1
2
3

DESKO

Our product portfolio

For 25 years, we have been developing hardware for data capture from documents such as ID cards, barcode tickets, magnetic stripe and chip cards. From pure data and image capture to a full document authentication - there are numerous fields of applications for DESKO devices. The wide product portfolio ranges from simple document readers to complete standalone self-service solutions, tailored to the varying needs of the customers.


Made in Germany

DESKO devices involve the knowledge of more than 25 years of experience and usage in the field. The products are internal developments manufactured in cooperation with regional partners. “Made in Germany” is a seal of approval standing for quality and reliability. DESKO sticks to this standard and focuses on the locational advantage of Germany.


About DESKO

DESKO was founded in 1991 by Werner Zahn and Bruno Geyer. The name DESKO is an acronym standing for German Daten - Eingabe - Systeme and Konzepte. The story of success started with the development of magnetic stripe readers for the banking division. In the following years, the product range and fields of application were constantly extended. Today, DESKO is a technological pioneer in the field of automated data capture. Meanwhile, DESKO is a family-run company directed by Werner and Alexander Zahn. The continuous growth of the company led to the foundation of a parent company, the DESKO Holding, in 2003 which, along with the headquarters in Bayreuth, comprises subsidiaries in the USA and Singapore.


DESKO is a successful international company that can rely on a dedicated team of employees and a great network of numerous resellers around the globe. DESKO products are sold to more than 100 countries worldwide. Around 275.000 devices are in daily use at the airport, banks, public authorities, hotels and many more. You can see the devices live in action e.g. at the airports in Frankfurt or London Heathrow. They support the agents at the check-in, security and access control or at the boarding gate.


Future

At the moment, the company building in Bayreuth is being extended. With its completion in 2017, it provides work space for further qualified employees. Therefore, DESKO is well-prepared for future requirements, new markets and the development of innovative technologies.

DESKO Holding

In 2003 DESKO founded the DESKO Holding GmbH to expand its international business. Subsidiaries in North America and Asia followed.

Find out more about DESKO Holding and our company structure.

DESKO History

From the first steps to the development of new technologies. Find out more about the most important milestones of DESKO.

Cooperation

DESKO stands for quality made in Germany. To achieve this high-level of quality day by day, DESKO keeps developing all devices and new technologies in cooperation with in-house employees and prestigious universities and research institutes in Germany. Manufactured by our longtime regional partners, every device includes 100% DESKO knowledge and is 100% made in Germany.

Reseller Locator

Find a DESKO reseller in your area!

 

Contact

DESKO GmbH

Headquarters

Gottlieb-Keim-Str. 56

95448 Bayreuth | Germany

Phone +49 (0) 921 792 790

Fax +49 (0) 921 7927 914

info@desko.com

DESKO Pte. Ltd.

100 Beach Road

#22-10  Shaw Tower

Singapore 189702 | Singapore

Phone +65 639 101 25

Fax +65 629 122 70

info@desko.com

DESKO LC

1800 Pembrook Drive

Suite 300

Orlando FL  32810 | U.S.A. 

Phone +1 262 344 5571

info@desko.com

 

DESKO develops and manufactures hardware solutions for automated data entry and document checks. DESKO has your ideal solution for airlines and airports, banking, retail, hospitality, security and government applications, self-service, and more.

1
2
3

DESKO

Unser Produktportfolio

Seit 25 Jahren entwickeln wir Hardware zum Auslesen von Dokumenten wie Ausweisen, Barcodes, Magnetstreifen- und Chipkarten. Die Anwendungsgebiete reichen vom reinen Auslesen der Daten über deren optische Erfassung bis hin zu einer kompletten Authentifizierung. Vom einfachen Passscanner bis zur völlig alleinstehenden Self-Service Lösung – mit unserem vielseitigen Produktportfolio können wir flexibel auf die unterschiedlichsten Anforderungen unserer Kunden reagieren.


Made in Germany

In jedem DESKO Gerät steckt das Wissen aus gut 25 Jahren Erfahrung und Einsatz im Feld. Die Produkte sind firmeneigene Entwicklungen, die zusammen mit regionalen Partnern gefertigt werden. Das Gütesiegel „Made in Germany“ steht weltweit für Qualität und Zuverlässigkeit. DESKO hält diesen Anspruch hoch und setzt auf den Standortvorteil Deutschland.


Über DESKO

Das Bayreuther Unternehmen DESKO – der Name ist ein Akronym aus den Begriffen Daten – Eingabe - Systeme und Konzepte, wurde 1991 von Werner Zahn und Bruno Geyer gegründet. Die Erfolgsgeschichte begann mit der Entwicklung von Magnetstreifenlesern für den Bankenbereich. In den folgenden Jahren wurde die Produktpalette und die Anwendungsbereiche stetig weiterentwickelt. Heute zeigt sich DESKO als technologischer Vorreiter im Bereich der automatisierten Datenübernahme. Inzwischen ist die DESKO GmbH ein familiengeführtes Unternehmen unter der Leitung von Werner und Alexander Zahn. Durch das anhaltende Firmenwachstum wurde 2003 die DESKO Holding gegründet, unter deren Dach sich, neben dem Hauptsitz in Bayreuth, auch Tochtergesellschaften in den USA und Singapur finden.  


Als mittelständisches internationales Unternehmen kann DESKO auf ein engagiertes Team von Mitarbeitern und ein Netzwerk aus zahlreichen Vertriebspartnern auf der ganzen Welt zurückgreifen. DESKO Produkte werden weltweit in über 100 Länder verkauft. Über 275.000 Geräte sind täglich am Flughafen oder bei Banken, Behörden, Sicherheitsfirmen und vielen mehr im Gebrauch. Live im Einsatz kann man unsere Produkte beispielsweise am Flughafen Nürnberg oder München sehen. Hier unterstützen sie die Mitarbeiter der Fluglinien oder das Flughafenpersonal am Check-In, bei Sicherheits- und Zugangskontrollen oder beim Boarding.


Zukunft

Momentan wird das Firmengebäude in Bayreuth ausgebaut, 2017 soll es fertiggestellt sein. Mit der Vergrößerung der Gebäudefläche wird auch Platz für weitere qualifizierte Arbeitskräfte geschaffen. So kann DESKO auch zukünftig auf neue Bedürfnisse und Märkte reagieren und seine Technologien weiter ausbauen und entwickeln.

DESKO Holding

Mit der Gründung der DESKO Holding im Jahr 2003 setzte das Unternehmen einen weiteren Grundstein, sich international optimal aufzustellen. Es folgten Gründungen von DESKO Tochterfirmen in Nordamerika und Asien, um diese Märkte optimal zu betreuen.

DESKO History

Was als Start-Up-Unternehmen in den 90er Jahren begann, ist heute ein erfolgreiches internationales Unternehmen, das seine Produkte in über 100 Länder auf der ganzen Welt verkauft. Lesen Sie hier über die Meilensteine der mehr als 24-jährigen DESKO-Firmengeschichte.

Kooperation

DESKO steht weltweit für: Qualität made in Germany. Die Umsetzung dieser Qualitätsprämisse sichert DESKO mit technologischen Entwicklungen, die in Zusammenarbeit des eigenen topqualifizierten Fachpersonals mit wissenschaftlichen Einrichtungen, langjährigen Fertigungspartnern und der soliden Markterfahrung des Unternehmens entstehen.

Bevorstehende Veranstaltungen

  • 07.11.2017  FTE Asia 2017

    FTE Asia 2017

    Wir freuen uns, Sie am 7. und 8. November 2017 auf unserem Stand C55 begrüßen zu dürfen!

Reseller Locator

Finden Sie einen DESKO Reseller in Ihrer Nähe!

 

Kontakt

DESKO GmbH

Firmenzentrale

Gottlieb-Keim-Str. 56

95448 Bayreuth | Deutschland

Fon +49 (0) 921 792 790

Fax +49 (0) 921 7927 914

info@desko.de

DESKO Pte. Ltd.

100 Beach Road

#22-10  Shaw Tower

Singapur 189702 | Singapur

  Fon+65 639 101 25

Fax +65 629 122 70

info@desko.de

DESKO LC

1800 Pembrook Drive

Suite 300

Orlando FL  32810 | U.S.A.

Fon +1 262 344 5571

info@desko.de

 

DESKO produziert und entwickelt Hardwarelösungen für automatisierte Datenübernahme und Dokumentenüberprüfungen. DESKO bietet Lösungen für Fluglinien und Flughäfen, Banken und Sparkassen, Retail, Hospitality, Sicherheitskontrollen und Öffentliche Anwendungen, Self-Service und noch viele mehr.

DESKO GmbH, Gottlieb-Keim-Str. 56, 95448 Bayreuth, Germany

Phone +49 (0) 921 792 790 | Fax +49 (0) 921 7927 914